The World Cup 2022 which will be held in Qatar is already nearing the beginning. Belgium head coach Roberto Martinez has announced the final squad for the World Cup in Qatar.

See also – World Cup 2022

As you know, the 2022 World Cup will be held from November 20 to December 18. The Belgian national team will play in the group stage with the teams of Canada, Morocco and Croatia.

Belgium squad:

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge), Koen Casteels (Wolfsburg).

Defenders: Jan Vertonghen (Anderlecht), Toby Alderweireld (Antwerp), Leander Dendoncker (Aston Villa), Zeno Debast (Anderlecht), Arthur Theate (Rennes), Wout Faes (Leicester).

Midfielders: Hans Vanaken (Club Brugge), Axel Witsel (Atletico Madrid), Youri Tielemans (Leicester), Amadou Onana (Everton), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Thorgan Hazard (Borussia Dortmund) , Timothy Castagne (Leicester), Thomas Meunier (Borussia Dortmund).

Forwards: Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan), Michy Batshuayi (Fenerbahce), Lois Openda (Lens), Charles De Ketelaere (Milan), Eden Hazard (Real Madrid) , Jeremy Doku (Rennes), Dries Mertens (Galatasaray), Leandro Trossard (Brighton).

Romelu Lukaku is suffering from a hamstring injury which, combined with a hip problem earlier this season, means the player has only played twice since August and is currently not playing for his club Inter Milan.

But the coach has previously stated that if Lukaku can play in one of the Group F games, then the player will be taken to the tournament.

Hazard has largely stayed out of Real Madrid this season and has not played in La Liga since September. However, the player is important for Belgium and the player has been called up to the national team.

By Maxim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *