FIFA The Best Player of the Year

The World Football Organization has announced the 2021 Football Player of the Year.

Read also – Spanish Super Cup: Athletic vs Real Madrid – result 2022

On Monday, January 17, the FIFA The Best awards ceremony for the best football players of 2021 according to FIFA took place in Zurich.

FIFA has formed a team according to the 3-3-4 scheme.

The captains of the national teams, head coaches and journalists from each country took part in the voting. They all named their three winners.

Team of the Year

The composition of the impromptu team looks like this:

Gianluigi Donnarumma – Ruben Dias, Leonardo Bonucci, David Alaba – Ngolo Kante, Jorginho, Kevin de Bruyne – Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Erling Haaland, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Personal Awards of the Year

  • Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski was named Player of the Year, ahead of PSG’s Lionel Messi and Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah.
  • Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel named best mentor.
  • Chelsea and Senegal goalkeeper Edouard Mendy was named the best goalkeeper.

Voting results table:

Footballer Role Citizenship Club(s) Pts
1. Robert Lewandowski Attack Poland Bavaria 48
2. Lionel Messi Attack Argentina Barcelona/PSG 44
3. Mohamed Salah Attack Egypt Liverpool 39
4. Karim Benzema Attack France Real 30
5—6. Ngolo Kante Halfback France Chelsea 24
5—6. Jorginho Halfback Italy Chelsea 24
7. Cristiano Ronaldo Attack Portugal Juventus/MU
8. Kylian Mbappe Attack France Chelsea 16
9. Kevin de Bruyne Halfback Belgium ManCity 11
10. Neymar Attack Brazil PSG 10
11. Erling Holland Attack Norway Borussia D 7


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: