Leicester winner

Club won the first match of the season


Leicester is the winner of the English Super Cup.

The English Super Cup took place on 7 August at Anfield Stadium. It was played by Manchester City against Leicester.

Few goals were scored in the match, only one goal was victorious in the match and brought the trophy to Leicester.

Details about the game


Leicester: Schmeichel, Ricardo Pereira, Seyuncu, Amarty, Bertrand (Thomas, 78), Thielemans (Sumare, 72), Ndidi, Barnes (Iheanacho, 79), Maddison (Dewsbury Hall, 71), Perez (Albrighton, 71), Vardy (Dhaka, 71).

Manchester City: Steffen, Ake, João Canselo, Ruben Dias, Mendy, Edozy (Grealish, 65), Fernandinho, (Bernardo Silva, 74), Ferran Torres (Knight, 74), Gundogan (Rodri, 65), Marez, Palmer.


Match statistics
10 Shots on goal 12
5 Shots on target 3
43% Ball control 57%
435 Passes 568
79% Passing accuracy 86%
6 Fouls 8
1 Yellow cards 2
0 Red cards 0
0 Offsides 3
4 Corner 7

The first half is under the control of Leicester. The players played very actively at Steffen’s goal, but it did not work to break through the American gate guard.

In the second half of the game, Man City has already come to his senses and began to attack more actively. There were moments for Marez and Torres. We also note the appearance on the field of Jack Grealish.

But the hero turned out to be Kelechi Iheanacho, who converted the penalty on the 89th minute of the match.


Leicester is the winner of the English Super Cup


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: