Lionel Messi - is the winner of the golden ball

On November 29, the 65th Best Player Awards took place in Paris, France.

At this ceremony, awards were presented to the best players who showed good results throughout the year.

2021 Golden Ball Award Voting Results

613 Lionel Messi
580 Robert Lewandowski
460 Jorginho
239 Karim Benzema
186 N’golo Kante
178 Cristiano Ronaldo
121 Mohamed Salah
73 Kevin De Bruyne
58 Kylian Mbappe
36 Gianluigi Donnarumma

World Football Individual Award – Voted by Lionel Messi.

We will remind, Argentine Lionel Messi and Pole Robert Lewandowski were considered the main favorites for the Ballon d’Or this year. As a result of voting above Messi


  • For Lionel Messi, this is the seventh Ballon d’Or – he came off Cristiano Ronaldo, who has 5 Ballon d’Or.
  • Messi took the award in the year that he won only the Spanish Cup with Barcelona, but added the first big title with the national team to the collection, helped her win the Copa America in the summer.
  • The second time in his career, Messi has Ballons of Gold in a row: Leo won four without a break from 2009 to 2012, then took in 2015, now he has awards for 2019 and 2021.

Golden Ball 2021. Awards were presented:

  • Ballon d’Or (top soccer) – Lionel Messi (PSG).
  • Best Forward 2021Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich).
  • Copa Trophy (Best Young Player) Pedri (Barcelona).
  • Yashin Trophy (best goalkeeper)Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG).
  • Women’s Golden Ball (Best Player) Alexia Putellas (Barcelona).
  • Best Club of 2021 Chelsea (England).


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: