Novak Djokovic won a record-breaking 10th Australian Open 2023 on Sunday by beating Greece’s Stefanos Tsitsipas in the final.

Djokovic was stronger than his opponent with a score of 6:3, 7:6 (7:4), 7:6 (7:5). The Serb completed seven innings right through, made three double faults and converted two out of five break points.

Aryna Sabalenka beats Elena Rybakina to win Australian Open 2023

Stefanos Tsitsipas has 15 aces, three double faults and one realized break point out of three. The meeting took place on the central court of the tournament – the Rod Laver Arena – on a hard surface.

“I have to say this has been the most challenging tournament I have played in my life,” Djokovic said as he cradled the Norman Brookes Challenge Cup.

Novak Djokovic

Djokovic’s 22nd Grand Slam triumph, now tied with Rafa Nadal. On the way to the title, Novak Djokovic also dealt with Roberto Carballes-Baena, Enzo Cuaco, Grigor Dimitrov, Alex de Minaur, Andrey Rublev and Tommy Paul.

Watch overview

The total prize pool of the Australian Open 2023 was $51,384,291. In 2022, it was won by the Spaniard Rafael Nadal, who was eliminated in the second round of the current draw.

By Maxim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *