France Football magazine has named a list of 10 goalkeepers who claim the prize of the best goalkeeper of the year named after Lev Yashin.

The list includes such goalkeepers as:

  • Alison Becker (Liverpool, Brazil);
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium);
  • Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil);
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern, Germany);
  • Yassin Bono (Sevilla), Morocco);
  • Edouard Mendy (Chelsea, Senegal);
  • Mick Meignan (Milan, France);
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico, Slovenia);
  • Kevin Trapp (Eintracht, Germany);
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham, France).
Alison Becker

The publication France Football established the award in September 2019 – and, as you know, Alison Becker was the first to receive it.

In 2020, the award was not presented, and a year later, the Italian Gianluigi Donnarumma became its owner.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: