World Cup 2022 draw: Which teams will be in the first basket?

As you know, the qualifications for the World Cup are coming to an end, and already know 27 of the 32 participants who will go to Qatar.

Read also – FIFA unveiled the official ball of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar

It is known that the draw for the final tournament of the 2022 World Cup will take place on April 1 in Qatar.

Before the draw, all those already decided as well as potential participants will be allocated to four baskets based on the International Football Federation (FIFA) ranking, which will be announced on March 31.

It became known who will be in the first basket, and who will be in the second and third.

First basket

Qatar, England, Argentina, Brazil, Belgium, Spain, Portugal France.

Second basket:

Germany, Netherlands, Denmark, Uruguay, Croatia, Switzerland.

Third basket:

Iran, Korea, Morocco, Poland, Serbia, Japan.

Fourth basket:

Ghana, Cameroon, Saudi Arabia, Ecuador, as well as the winner of the European qualifying matches (Scotland, Ukraine or Wales) and the winners of the intercontinental joints.

The 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: